Not Shingles… After All?

Standard

Another weird week in Priel-world. Pasting it in since it’s short.


Hey everyone!

So this week was boring. I stayed home all week. I did manage to finish reading all of Isaiah and do about 23 crossword puzzles though. And I wrote a lot of letters.

I did end up having to go back to the doctor though. My rash spread to the other side of my body, and that doesn’t happen with shingles. I called the mission nurse freaking out, and she called a bunch of doctors and ended up getting me in to see a really good LDS doctor. I told him all of my symptoms, and he looked at the rash, and he said I may have contracted some form of herpes. Given the houses I’ve cleaned out recently, it didn’t surprise me. I had some blood tests done, and yesterday I got the results. I don’t have herpes or shingles, and my blood count is normal. The doctor has no idea what is going on, which is awesome. He thinks I just got a freak viral infection. I guess I just like to be mysterious and make things hard on everyone!

On the bright side of things, I mustered up enough energy to go to the temple today, which really helped. I’m really worn out now though, so I think I’m going to go crash after I finish emailing.

I also got my trunky papers this week (flight information in missionary lingo). I am officially coming home on July 14th around 3pm. Honestly, I am actually starting to get a little excited about coming home. I have really missed my family a lot and friends. I am looking forward to seeing you all again 🙂

I hope you are all doing well. I love you!!!!

Love, Sister Bawden
Leave a Reply

