Lots and Lots of Blah

Standard

Priel’s email is short this week, so I’m pasting it in.


Hello everyone!

Well, this week has been hard. I dunno. I have been having a difficult time sleeping lately because I keep having nightmares about someone in my family dying. And since I’m not sleeping, I’m more grumpy. I’ve been really grouchy this week. Plus I feel like I’m the only responsible person here. And Sis. T. requires a lot of love and patience. She loves attention and will do anything to get it. This week she made us a whole freaking hour late for dinner just because she wanted to socialize with the other missionaries. I was so mad. I wouldn’t talk to her for the rest of the day. I want to be obedient and finish out my mission strong with no regrets. It’s hard to be obedient when the people around you don’t want to be. Most of the missionaries in this zone are known for being super disobedient. And they are.

I do get along with Sister Petersen really well though. She is in the zone and lives close to us, so we hang out with her and her companion a lot. My Uncle Dean was her orthodontist, so we bonded over that instantly. She and I are both super dorky, so we have become pretty good friends. It’s awesome having her around. She helps me feel a lot better, despite the current situation with companion.

We did try to see a lot of people this week though. I’m still trying to remember everyone’s names. It’s a lot to take in! I’ll probably have it down by this week, hopefully.

Sorry for the short email, but there’s not really much to report this week. I’m just trying to be patient and whatnot. We have interviews with President this week, so hopefully he’ll be able to help me out.

Love you all!!

Love, Sister Bawden
Leave a Reply

