Bittersweet Moments

Standard

Direct transcript of Priel’s most recent e-mail below:


Hey Everyone!!

So Megan’s baptism was yesterday, and it was the most amazing experience I’ve ever had. The Spirit was super strong at the service, and there was a change in Megan after she came up out of the water. It changed my life for forever. I felt how proud Heavenly Father was of Megan, and that He was so happy that she was entering into the gate towards eternal life. Megan is an amazing girl, and I am always going to stay in touch with her and her family!

So, some sad news… I got transferred. I am now in the Boise North Stake, and my new companion is Sister Farley. She’s been out for 10 months, and she seems pretty awesome so far. I am sad that I got transferred though. I just loved Bridge Tower Ward so much, and I loved Sister Rader to pieces! I’ve been crying a lot. I don’t think I’ve cried this much since Grandpa died. It was so hard to leave people that I loved so much and grew so close to.

Coming to Boise North has been a bit of a culture shock for me. There are a ton of low-income homes and not a lot of members. The guy sitting next to me in the library smells like beer. Never would have had that in Meridian. Anyways, Bridge Tower was pretty wealthy and was very saturated with members. So it’s pretty much the complete opposite of what I’ve been used to.

Well, that’s basically all that I have for this week. I’ll probably start having more interesting stories now with my new area

I hope you are all doing well! I love you all!

Love, Sister Bawden

PS: I’ve attached a picture of me and Sister Rader with Megan before her baptism!
Image
Leave a Reply

