Continual Teaching (with Blonde Moments)

Standard

Today, to make it a bit easier on myself, I’m just gonna copy and paste the main section of Priel’s letter in here for you.

“So this week, I have had a ton of blonde moments. Yesterday, I finished drinking a jug of orange juice, and I looked at Sister Rader and said, “Do you recycle bottles?” She gave me the “really?” look and said, “Sister Bawden, think long and hard about what you just asked.” And then she left me to sit in the kitchen for about 5 minutes before I could figure anything out.

So this week, Sister Rader and I had to drop an investigator. Every time we went over to teach her, she would always try to find something wrong with what we were saying. Of course there was going to be something wrong with our teaching, we’re just 19 and 20 year old kids! Anyways, we were a little tired of her trying to bible bash with us, so we told her to continue to study out what we’ve tried to teach her, but we wouldn’t continue to teach her until she was ready to actually listen and be willing to learn. It was a hard thing to do, but we knew it was necessary. We’re still going to continue to drop by her house to see how she is doing, but right now she is not ready to be taught, so we’re not going to teach her until she is ready. 

So transfers came up this week. Sister Rader and I are still companions, and we are still in the same spot. I’m glad we are, I’ve gotten attached to the people and I don’t think I could handle being able to be sent to another area of the mission right now.”

And there you go! Thanks for reading and I’ll see you next week!

Leave a Reply

