Foot Injuries

Aside

Today has been… rocky. I went to the doctor today to see what was up with my foot. My foot has been killing me for the past few weeks, and this week it’s gotten to the point where it hurts to walk. So I got a couple of x-rays and missed a class waiting for the results. The doctor came back and I was afraid she was going to tell me I was imagining things. But she actually had an answer. I have two bone spurs on my big toe bone close to the ball of my foot, which explains why it hurts to walk. She gave me some medication to help with the pain, and she said with a little TLC, the spurs should go away. If they don’t go away soon before my mission, I’ll probably need surgery to get rid of the spurs. It’s a minor surgery, but still. I hate needles and being under, so I really hope it doesn’t come down to this.

Well, hope my readers don’t ever have to deal with this, cuz it hurts and it sucks.

Catch ya’ll on the flip side.

One thought on “Foot Injuries

  1. Awww. =( I have heel spurs, or, something like it. Actually, it was probably just fibro, but when I was little they thought I had heel spurs. Anyway, it stinks. I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

