Utah Trip

Standard

I went to Utah over my short spring break. It was pretty fantastic! I stayed with my niece, Cheyenne, for a couple of days at BYU. Her friends were super welcoming and tried to include me in everything they did, which I’m super grateful for. She’s got a great bunch of friends in Provo 🙂

After staying with  Cheyenne I went and visited my grandma. My grandma is probably the awesomest grandma in the history of awesome grandmas. She just got surgery on her hip, since she broke it pretty bad about a month ago. She’s doing a lot better now, but still has limited movement. Because of her limited movement I decided to help her around the house by doing dishes and laundry and such. She and I also played Skip-Bo for about 3 hours straight, which was agonizing for me, but she loved it. I was just glad to make her happy. Such an amazing woman like her deserves all the happiness she can get. She also fed me until I was full, which I was super, super grateful for. I haven’t had a full stomach in a while and she didn’t care that I was eating like a man. She just wanted me to go to bed with a full stomach that night.

I stayed with my sister for a couple of days after visiting my grandma. My sister has the cutest little girls ever. Her youngest girl is 3, and she said the funniest thing after watching a program about mummies on the Discovery Channel:

My niece: Mommy, you’re not a mommy.
My sister: Why?
My niece: Because mommies are dead.

Ah, the wisdom of 3 year olds 🙂

I stayed with Cheyenne again my last night in Utah. We went tandem biking the next morning with her friends, which was SO fun! Tandem biking has been on my bucket list for a while, and I was finally able to cross that off 🙂 Then I went back to Rexburg, and I’m actually pretty happy to be back. I missed my roommates and friends and my bed,  so it’s good to be back.

Spring semester starts tomorrow. I have mixed feelings about it. I want to learn more, but I don’t want to have to wake up early, do homework, or do anything that’s homework related. Ah well, I’ll be going on my mission after this semester, and that will be a long break from academics.

Catch ya’ll on the flip side.

One thought on “Utah Trip

Leave a Reply

