My inner fat kid has won… a lot

Standard

I was getting ready for bed and I looked in the mirror when I was putting my PJs on and I noticed something. Love handles. Freaking love handles. I, of course, started beating myself up for eating my feelings for the past month and for not exercising regularly like I have been. I think I’ve gained like 10 pounds, no joke, and it needs to stop. I will stop listening to my inner fat kid! Conversations with my inner fat kid will no longer go down like this:

Inner fat kid: Hey, see that burger? And those fries? You want them. Oh you also want a milkshake.

Me: I don’t think I should…

Inner fat kid: It’s ok to indulge yourself when you’re feeling depressed. C’mon, just treat yourself to this. You deserve it. You got out of bed this morning, so you deserve it.

Me: Ok, I guess you’re right.

Inner fat kid: Go get a cupcake and an extra large frappe while you’re at it too.

No more of that! From now on, my conversations with my inner fat kid will go down like this:

Inner fat kid: Heyyyyyyy you should-

Me: No. Shut up.

Inner fat kid: But…

Me: NO.

The freshmen 10 is going away. Fat does not look good on me, and I’m not going to go get bigger pants and undies just because I can’t resist eating junk food all the time. I’ve got this.

Catch ya’ll on the flip side.

One thought on “My inner fat kid has won… a lot

  1. LOL. That was a beautiful, beautiful post. Now I must nitpick a little. Again, I reiterate… EMAILS. Then people will know when you’ve posted something new. =) Also, you spell “y’all” like so. Watch your apostrophe, mis amiga. 😉 Haha, enough of that. INNER FAT KID FOR THE WIN!

Leave a Reply

